PH Tri-M Induction Ceremony

PH Tri-M Induction Ceremony and Concert
Photo: Pascack Hills Tri-M Board Members (members are listed in the article)
On Wednesday, February 28, 28 talented students renewed their membership or were inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society. Tri-M is a music honor society that recognizes students who have gone above and beyond both academically and musically. Each student was required to audition, meet a GPA requirement, and demonstrate leadership, service, and character.

At the Tri-M induction ceremony, new and renewing members pledged to use their musical talents to promote appreciation for music within their school and community. Afterward, new members performed pieces they had been practicing since November. The performances ranged in style and genre, varying from classic to contemporary and from solos to duets. Renewing members will perform on Friday, March 8 in the choir room at the annual Piano Lounge.

Tri-M is truly an amazing way for these young musicians to showcase their talents and hard work. Yet Tri-M isn’t just a one-time performance, it also helps to serve our community as well. For example, Tri-M will begin the “Tri-M Project” in
which members give instrumental and vocal lessons to middle school students. This experience culminates in a performance at the end of the year where the middle school students get to perform the piece they have been practicing and showcase their progress.

Congratulations to the students who were inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society. We are proud of your accomplishments and look forward to more of your great work!

Photo: all members of the Tri-M Honor Society pictured together after their renewed membership ceremony
Photo: (l. to r.) Top row: Margarita Elkin, Jocelyn Adereth, Olivia Ge, Bethany Chen, Caitlin Buckley, Eva Friedman, Ava Patelsky, Reina Aliko, Camilla Ambrocio, Cora Patelsky, Hadyn Hopper, Lily Plechner, Miriam Rozman,Robyn Song, Jordan Lewis, Ettie Eggers, Julia Du, Christine Yang, Laila Collas, Ryan Dore.
Bottom row: Owen Lenger, Colin Barry, Elijah Chen, Ayan Swain, Brendan Swiderski, Matthew Sheehan, Christian Lee, Derek Geier, Brandon McKinney, Michael McKay.

Photo: Pascack Hills Tri-M Board Members
Photo: (l. to r.) Jocelyn Adereth, Reina Aliko, Bethany Chen, Margarita Elkin (Tri-M advisor), Hadyn Hopper, Lily Plechner, Jordan Lewis.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.