Skip To Main Content

Region II

The Pascack Valley Council for Special Education, known as "Region II", is comprised of seven school districts in the Pascack Valley area of Northern Bergen County. The current participating districts are: Emerson, Hillsdale, Montvale, Park Ridge, Pascack Valley Regional High School District, River Vale, and Westwood Regional.

The purpose and mission of Region II is to develop and maintain cost effective, quality programs and services for the students and staff of the member school districts. Originally the focus was on special education programs and services. Supports in general education have become new initiatives.

For more information, contact:

Pascack Valley Council for Special Education
Region II Special Education Office

28 West Grand Ave. Suite 7
Montvale, NJ 07645

Phone: 201-358-7060 ext. 24027
Fax: 201-722-0377