Region II

The Pascack Valley Council for Special Education, known as "Region II", is comprised of seven school districts in the Pascack Valley area of Northern Bergen County. The current participating districts are: Emerson, Hillsdale, Montvale, Park Ridge, Pascack Valley Regional High School District, River Vale, and Westwood Regional.

The purpose and mission of Region II is to develop and maintain cost effective, quality programs and services for the students and staff of the member school districts. Originally the focus was on special education programs and services. Recently, supports in general education have become new initiatives.

Important Information

In addition to ABA, Region II provides additional services to the districts in our region.  Below is a full list of these services and other important information.

ABA Services

Region II provides a variety of behavioral supports to its member districts, utilizing the methodology and strategies of Applied Behavioral Analysis (ABA).
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.