Region II

The Pascack Valley Council for Special Education, known as "Region II", is comprised of seven school districts in the Pascack Valley area of Northern Bergen County. The member districts include:
  • Emerson
  • Hillsdale
  • Montvale
  • Park Ridge
  • Pascack Valley Regional High School District
  • River Vale
  • Westwood Regional
The purpose and mission of Region II is to develop and maintain cost effective, quality programs and services for the students and staff of the member school districts. Originally the focus was on special education programs and services. Recently, supports in general education have become new initiatives.
Region II programs and services include:
  • Transportation;
  • Occupational, Physical and Speech Therapy;
  • Behavioral supports in schools, the community, and with families;
  • Professional Development;
  • Child Find Activities; 
  • Park Academy Middle School;
  • Independent Child Study Team Evaluations;
  • Strengthening interventions in General Education; and 
  • Summer Enrichment programs for special education students.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.