Curriculum & Instruction

Districtlogo
Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment 

 Pascack Hills High School
 225 W. Grand Avenue
2nd Floor
 Montvale, NJ 07645
Phone: 201-358-7020 x22033 
Fax:  201-263-1912

District Vision To create a culture of innovation, inquiry, and individuality that promotes achievement and choice by cultivating the skills needed to compete and collaborate as ethical and responsible global citizens.

District Mission Statement The mission of the PVRHSD is to prepare our students for successful college and/or career experiences with the needed mindset, skills, structures, and knowledge to accomplish that goal.

 

District Assessment Philosophy To check for understanding and/or competency of curriculum standards using a balance of methods that give useful feedback to inform growth. Using departmental specific methods under the leadership of the departmental supervisor, this feedback leads to a summative grade which is an evaluation of student competency with the curriculum and associated standards.

Future Ready

 Personnel

 Regional Office of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

Dr. Barry Bachenheimer Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment bbachenheimer@pascack.org x22033
Ms. Luanne McGlone Executive Secretary to the CIA Office lmcglone@pascack.org x22033
Ms. Dominique Paladino
Regional Instruction & Curriculum Coordinator dpaladino@pascack.org x22069


Supervisors of Instruction


Dr. Aarti Mallya Supervisor of Science & Technology Education amallya@pascack.org x22040
Ms. Eva Merk Supervisor of Special Services emerk@pascack.org x22020/24019
Mr. Sean Struncis Supervisor of Guidance & Counseling sstruncis@pascack.org x22008/24009
Mr. Joseph Orlak Supervisor of Social Studies, Physical Education/Health, Business, & Internships jorlak@pascack.org x22050
Ms. Noemi Rodriguez Supervisor of World Language, Music, FACS, & English Language Learners (ELL) nrodriguez@pascack.org x22054
Ms. Virena Rossi Supervisor of English, Media Centers, & Art vrossi@pascack.org x22113
Dr. Mark Russo Supervisor of Mathematics mrusso@pascack.org x22052
Mr. Paul Zeller Director of Instructional Technology pzeller@pascack.org x22055
Ms. Hazel Holcombe Secretary to the Supervisors of Instruction hholcombe@pascack.org x22022


The main area of responsibility of this office is to monitor the district curriculum, making certain that it is equivalent in both high schools and that it meets the needs of students for the 21st century. 

The curriculum of the Pascack Valley Regional High School District is designed to provide students with a rigorous and meaningful educational experience that prepares them for both future college and career experiences. Students are provided with a firm grounding in the New Jersey Student Learning Standards while independent and critical thinking skills, as well as oral and written expression are emphasized. College preparatory, Honors, Advanced Placement and Dual Enrollment courses challenge all students to meet high district expectations.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.